These Troubled Times by Troy Diana

Date: 23.May.2014
Posted by: admin

Monarch Theater NYC is so pleased to announce that we’ll be co-producing a production of Troy Diana’s These Troubled Times with Ryan Repertory Company this summer!

These Troubled Times by Troy Diana
directed by Jennifer M. Ortega

These Troubled Times is a dark comedy that explores fear, faith and the complexity of family.  Uncle Charles, an openly gay man, agrees to watch his niece and nephew while his brother and sister-in-law take a much needed vacation.  While managing the household, he must face the strange world of teens, a neighbor’s homophobia of biblical proportions, and the age-old question:  are we alone in the universe?  This family-time production will delight audience members of all kinds!

Performances:

Thursday, June 12 @ 7:30pm
Friday, June 13 @ 7:30pm
Saturday, June 14 @ 3pm (followed by talk-back)
Sunday, June 15 @ 3pm

Thursday, June 19 @ 7:30pm
Friday, June 20 @ 7:30pm
Saturday, June 21 @ 3pm (followed by talk-back)
Sunday, June 22 @ 3pm

Thursday, June 26 @ 7:30pm
Friday, June 27 @ 7:30pm
Saturday, June 28 @ 3pm (followed by talk-back)
Sunday, June 29 @ 3pm

Harry Warren Theatre @ Jonathan Rosenblum Performing Arts Space
2445 Bath Ave.
Bath Beach, Brooklyn 11214

Tickets:  $15, $10 for students and seniors.
For reservations:  718.996.4800 or ryanrep@juno.com